The book that changed my life – Abby

Abby has chosen a classic – Winnie the Pooh by A.A. Milne.

The book that changed my life would have to be Winnie the Pooh, even though Pooh is just a tubby bear he taught me and a lot of kids very important lessons in life and how to accept others differences. One very good quote of Winnie the Pooh is ‘A little consideration, a little thought for others, makes all the difference’. Pooh also taught me to be kind to others and to respect everyone, I think this is very important to be taught at a young age and Pooh does this very well. Pooh and all of his friends are true role models for young children, they set great examples and we all wish to be just like them. My most favourite quote of Pooh is ‘If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you’. Winnie the Pooh is an inspiration to all of us!

One thought on “The book that changed my life – Abby

  1. A book that was very influential in my life was Winnie the Pooh. I was reading the stories by about the age of 7 and really liked them. They showed me morals of friendship and kindness and that everyone should be treated equally. From little pink piglet to purple elephants they were all so different but they could all get along. It fueled my imagination and made me believe that everyone should behave as the animals from 100 acre wood could. Christopher Robin also showed me to treat animals with kindness and love, not to harm them intentionally. 😉

    From Kalum

Leave a Reply

