Mount Everest Challenge

I have not kept up with my reading lately and as a consequence I have a huge pile of unread books – a virtual Everest! To deal with that I have joined The Big Book Challenge at Goodreads and I will do the Mount Everest Bookypile Challenge next year. Here are the categories:

Have you got a mountain of books to get through and lack motivation? Well try the Mount Everest challenge this year! There are 6 categories depending on how high you want to climb.

Base Camp Beginner:

Read 5 books from your to be read pile.  At least one should be a book that has been sitting there for over 3-6 months.

Camp One-Glacier hero

You made it up to Camp one! You must read 10 books from your tbr pile with at least 3 being there over 3-6 months.

Camp Two-Snow Joke!

Tired huh, but cosy at Camp Two. Read 20 books from your tbr with at least 5 being on your tbr over 3-6 months

Camp Three-Where’s my oxygen gone?

*Gasp* Made it to Camp Three! Read 30 books from your tbr with at least 7 books being on your tbr for over 3-6 months.

Camp 4-Frostbite!

*BRRR* I’m frozen! At Camp Four read 40 books from your tbr with at least 10 being there over 3-6 months

The Summit!

I’m on top of the world! Congratulations on making the peak! Read 50 books from your tbr pile with at least 15 that have been on your tbr over 3-6 months.

To get me motivated I have added a view from the top because I have chosen The Summit!

Leave a Reply

