My Reading Resolutions

As I have posted, I have had a real think about my reading habits and resolved to make some changes. Here are my reading resolutions for 2011:

1) Take the time to read for pleasure

I read a lot as part of my job but I no longer read books for pleasure. I don’t let myself be captivated by books as I once did, so in 2011 I am going to change that!

2) Clean up that To Be Read pile

I have so many books that I would like to read gathering dust on shelves – I have literary prize winners, classics, young adult novels … you name I have it. They are just sitting there unread and unnoticed, but this year I will read them!

4) Leave my comfort zone

I will read some new writers and books from genres that I usually avoid. I am going to try and broaden my horizons this year.

So what are your reading resolutions for 2011? As far as New Year resolutions go, reading more has to be one of the most enjoyable (and achievable) ones out there.

Leave a Reply

